DELE

DELE exams and accredited centers: FEDELE CV schools

 

DELE diplomas of the Spanish language are official accredited titles of the competence and command of the Spanish language, issued by the Cervantes Institute on behalf of the Ministry of Education and Vocational training of Spain.

The Cervantes Institute has a mandate for the academic, administrative and economic guidance of DELE diplomas.

DELE exams are administered and conducted exclusively by the network of recognized centers, all schools that belong to FEDELE CV are accredited schools.

DELE examination centers are required to manage and organize both the logistical and administrative part and the commercial dissemination of DELE exam sessions which are held every year (February, April, May, July, September, October and November).

DELE exams have been designed following the guidelines of the Common European Framework of Reference for Language (CEFR) and the Manual for Relating Language Examinations to CEFR, both documents prepared by the Council of Europe.

DELE diplomas cover the following levels:

  • – Diploma of Spanish level A1.
  • – Diploma of Spanish level A2.
  • – Diploma of Spanish level B1.
  • – Diploma of Spanish level B2.
  • – Diploma of Spanish level C1.
  • – Diploma of Spanish level C2.
MCER levels DELE exams for schoolchildren (aimed at students from 11 to 17 years old) Exámenes DELE generales (orientados para candidatos a partir de 16 años)
A1 DELE A1 for schoolchildren DELE A1
A2 DELE A2/B1 for schoolchildren DELE A2
B1 DELE B1
B2 DELE B2
C1 DELE C1
C2 DELE C2

Candidates and Validity

 

Candidates can enroll for any DELE exams without the necessity of doing any specific previous course and without the requirement of previously doing DELE or any other exam of Spanish of a lower level.

The Cervantes Institute accepts applications for CCSE exams from all those who pay the enrollment fees, regardless of their nationality and origin.

General CCGS tests are for literate students of all ages, although they are aimed for adults of 16 years of age or more.

Parents, tutors or legal representatives shall enroll minors of age or people without legal capacity to act.

DELE diplomas of the Spanish language have an official and indefinite validity as well as international recognition both in the case of general DELE exams and school exams.

Recognition of DELE diplomas

 

DELE diplomas are internationally recognized and prestigious not only among public and private educational institutions and authorities, but also in the business world and in the Chambers of Commerce. They are an official guarantee in the assessment and certification of linguistic competence in Spanish. They are suitable for facilitating the labor promotion and the access to educational institutions both in Spain and in other countries where the exams are done.

DELE candidates

 

• The Cervantes Institute accepts applications for CCSE exams from all those who pay the enrollment fees, regardless of their nationality and origin.
• General CCGS tests are for literate students of all ages, although they are aimed for adults of 16 years of age or more.

Parents, tutors or legal representatives shall enroll minors of age or people without legal capacity to act.

Exam sessions 2019

Exam sessions 2019

The information provided herein is general, every FEDELE CV school of the Valencia Community can offer detailed information in order to do DELE exams.

Exam sessions 2019

Exam Written test Closing registration deadline Exams offered
February Friday, February 8, 2019 January 9, 2019 A2
April Friday, April 5, 2019 February 6, 2019 A1, A2, B1, B2, C1
May Friday, May 24, 2019

Saturday, May 25, 2019

March 27, 2019

& nbsp;

& nbsp;

A1 and A2 /B1 for schoolchildren

A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2

Julio Friday, July 12, 2019 May 16, 2019 A2, B1, B2, C1
September Friday, September 13, 2019 July 24, 2019 A2
October Friday, October 4, 2019 August 21, 2019 A2, B1, B2
November Friday, November 22, 2019

Saturday, November 23, 2019

October 9, 2019 A1 and A2 /B1 for schoolchildren

A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2

Information and enrollment

Consult our schools of FEDELE Valencian Community, where you can be provided with any information necessary in order to do our exams.

Call
Call Examination date End date of registration
DELE – FEBRUARY 2019 Friday 08/02/2019 Wednesday 09/01/2019
DELE – APRIL 2019 Friday 05/04/2019 Wednesday 06/02/2019
DELE – MAY 2019 Friday 05/24/2019 Wednesday 03/27/2019
DELE – MAY 2019 Saturday 05/25/2019 Wednesday 03/27/2019
DELE – JULY 2019 Friday 07/12/2019 Thursday 05/16/2019
DELE – SEPTEMBER2019 Friday 09/13/2019 Wednesday 07/24/2019
DELE – OCTOBER 2019 Friday 04/10/2019 Wednesday 08/21/2019
DELE – NOVEMBER 2019 Friday 11/22/2019 Wednesday 09/10/2019
DELE – NOVEMBER 2019 Saturday 11/23/2019 Wednesday 09/10/2019

You can visit the website of the Cervantes Institute:

https://examenes.cervantes.es/es/dele/cuando